The European African Alliance Conference 2012

"Development Initiatives, Trade Relations and Interregional Cultural Exchange in the European African Alliance"

(Berlin, International Conference, January 10th - 13th, 2012)
  • Ambassador Marc Franco
    Head of Delegation of the European Union to Egypt
  • Christoph Diehl
    Senior advisor to Socremo – Banco de Microfinanças in Mozambique
  • Dr. Mengsteab Tesfayohannes
    Associate Professor, Sigmund Weis School of Business, Susquehanna University, Selinsgrove, PA, USA
  • Dr. Thomas Feist
    Member of the German Bundestag
  • Espérance Niyonsaba
    Rwandan Cultural Diplomacy and MA Student in International Relations & Cultural Diplomacy
  • Felix Sangano
    First Secretary, Embassy of Rwanda in Germany
  • Gerd Meuer
    Former correspondent on Africa for the ARD/Journalist
  • H.E. Amb. Clementine Shakembo Kamanga
    Ambassador of the Democratic Republic of the Congo to Germany
  • H. E. Amb. Sarojini Seeneevassen-Frers
    Ambassador of Mauritius to Germany
  • John Eichler
    Managing Director, JE Stratégie GmbH
  • Khalifa Drame
    Senegalese Designer & Partner, Africa Live Consulting
  • Lotta Mayer
    Board Member of the Heidelberger Institut für Internationale Konfliktforschung (HIIK), Former Manager of the Konflikte im Subsaharischen Afrika Team
  • Marcus Raphael
    Disaster/Project Manager and Coordinator for East Africa at Humedica
  • Maria Toubbé
    Head of Program - Cultural Diplomacy in Africa and the Mediterranean, ICD
  • Mark Donfried
    Director and Founder of the ICD
  • Minister Cassandra Mbuyane-Mokone
    Minister Counsellor of the South African Embassy to Germany
  • Bérangère Rouppert
    Researcher at Groupe de Recherche et d’Information sur la Paix et la Sécurité (GRIP), Brussels
  • Chris Ekene Mbah
    Department for Peace and Conflict Transformation, University of Tromsø, Norway
  • Lianna Amirkhanyan
    English Language Trainer at the Career Center NGO, Yerevan
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Brückner
    ICD Director, Professor, Stanford University, Berlin
  • Roelof Plijter
    Advisor Directorate Development and EPAs, Directorate General for Trade, European Commission
  • Roland Zinzius
    Deputy Head of Unit, African Union and African Peace Facility, European Commission, DG Development and Cooperation
  • Sandile Gregory Gwexe
    First Secretary at the embassy of South Africa to Germany
  • Yvette Wrigley
    Economical Counselor, Embassy of Lesotho to Germany